Scientific Advisory Board


Oceana’s Scientific Advisory Board is a group of esteemed marine scientists who provide scientific support and guidance on Oceana’s campaign work.

Daniel Pauly, Ph.D., Chair
Fisheries Center
University of British Columbia

Peter Auster, Ph.D.
National Undersea Research Center
University of Connecticut

Charles (Pete) Peterson, Ph.D.
Institute of Marine Science
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Les Watling, Ph.D.
Darling Marine Center
University of Maine

Alex Aguilar, Ph.D.
Facultad de Biología
University of Barcelona

Enric Sala, Ph.D.
Center for Marine Biodiversity and Conservation
Scripps Institution of Oceanography